General

documenta und
Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
34117 Kassel
T +49 561 707270
F +49 561 7072739


Court of Registry:
AG Kassel, HRB 2154
Chairman of the Supervisory Board:
Bertram Hilgen
Chief Executive Officer:
Annette Kulenkampff
Responsible for publications pursuant to Art. 55, Section 2, RStV:
Annette Kulenkampff

Newsletter

Please select the newsletter(s) you wish to receive regularly from documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH. You can change your selection or cancel your subscription at any time.

Team

CEO documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Annette Kulenkampff
T +49 561 707270
office@documenta.de


CFO
Frank Petri
T +49 561 707270
office@documenta.de


Assistant to the CEO
Joanne Eberlein
T +49 561 7072714
eberlein@documenta.de



Assistant to the CEO
Jutta Büsch
T +49 561 7072719
buesch@documenta.de



Vice Director Finance and Human Resources
Director Ticketing documenta 14
Lutz Zimmermann
T +49 561 7072749
zimmermann@documenta.de


Head of Infrastructure
Matthias Sauer
T +49 561 7072745
sauer@documenta.de



Infrastructure and Logistics
Christoph Huntzinger
T +49 561 7072722
huntzinger@documenta.de


Legal department / Contract management
Biljana Gligoric
Tel: +49 561 7072758
gligoric@documenta.de

Financial Accounting
Karin Balzer-Meyer
T +49 561 7072716
balzer-meyer@documenta.de



Human and Finance Resources
Brigitte Kraußer
T +49 561 7072717
krausser@documenta.de


Assistant Human and Finance Resources
Katharina Krzywon
T +49 561 7072734
krzywon@documenta.de


Assistant Human and Finance Resources
Carmen Glahn
T +49 561 7072718
glahn@documenta.de


Janitor Fridericianum
Carsten Kruse
T +49 561 7072722
kruse@documenta.de




Janitor documenta Halle
Uwe Leifheit
Wolfgang Schulze
T +49 561 8104930
documentahalle@documenta.de


International Friends of documenta / Private Funding
Peter Allmann
T +49 561 707276134
allmann@documenta.de

Fundraising Coordination
Antje Germer
T +49 561 707276145
germer@documenta.de



Public Funding
Christina Braun
braun@documenta.de



International Grants
Tory Lynford
lynford@documenta.de




Coordinator Athens
Evi Chantzi
T +30 215 5350300
chantzi@documenta.de



Safety Advisor
Karl Heinz Wolf
M +49 159 04433148
wolf@documenta.de




Print Production
Wiebke Grösch
T +49 561 7072737
groesch@documenta.de



Human Resources Athens
Malvina Ekonomou
T +30 215 5350300
ekonomou@documenta.de


documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
D – 34117 Kassel
T +49 561 707270
F +49 561 7072739
office@documenta.de


Team documenta Archiv


Director
Dr. Birgit Jooss
T+ 49 561 707273100
archivdirektion@documenta.de


Research Assistant
Martin Groh
T+ 49 561 7072731007
groh@documenta.de


Administrative Office
Sigrid Heisel
T+ 49 561 707273100
heisel@documenta.de


File Archives
Susanne Rübsam
T+ 49 561 707273104
ruebsam@documenta.de


Media Collections
Antje Goebel
T+ 49 561 707273106
goebel@documenta.de


Library
Gabriele Wittenbruch
T+ 49 561 707273108
wittenbruch@documenta.de


Public Relation
Berlind Schneider
T+ 49 561 707273105
schneider@documenta.de


Student Assistant
Michael Gärtner
gaertner@documenta.de



Student Assistant
Alexandra Winterhoff
winterhoff@documenta.de



documenta Archiv
Untere Karlsstraße 4
D – 34117 Kassel
T +49 561 707273100
F +49 561 707273110
archiv@documenta.de



Team documenta 14


Artistic Director
Adam Szymczyk



Assistant to the Artistic Director, Curatorial Advisor
Andrea Linnenkohl
T +49 561 707276109
linnenkohl@documenta.de


Curatorial Advisor
Marina Fokidis
T +30 215 5350300
fokidis@documenta.de


Community Liaison
Ayşe Güleç
T +49 561 707276149
guelec@documenta.de


Assistant of the Office of the Artistic Director
Benjamin Kiel
T +49 561 707276102
kiel@documenta.de


Office assistance
Clara Sakić
T +49 561 707276102
sakic@documenta.de


Assistant to the Artistic Director, Curatorial Advisor
Katerina Tselou
T +30 2155350300
tselou@documenta.de


Assistant of the Office of the Artistic Director, Athens
Eleanna Papathanasiadi
T +30 215 5350300
papathanasiadi@documenta.de



Head of Communications documenta 14
Henriette Gallus
T +49 561 707276115
gallus@documenta.de


Greek Press and Media
Fotini Barka
M +30 694 5624707
T +30 215 5350303
barka@documenta.de


Editorial Coordinator, Kassel
Amira El Ahl
T +49 561 707276161
elahl@documenta.de



German Press and Media
Maxie Fischer
T +49 561 707276146
fischer@documenta.de


Communications Coordinator, Athens
Annie-Claire Geisinger
M +30 695 7770196
T +30 210 3004067
geisinger@documenta.de


Editorial Coordinator, Athens
Margarita Kataga
T +30 215 5350303
kataga@documenta.de


Assistant, Communications Department
Myrto Katsimicha
T +30 215 5350303
katsimicha@documenta.de


Communications Coordinator, Kassel
Caroline Kim
T +49 561 707276147
kim@documenta.de


Editor, Communications Department
Fotini Lazaridou-Hatzigoga
T +49 561 707270
lazaridou@documenta.de


Assistant Marketing, Public Relations, Athens
Odysseas Megalooikonomou
T +30 215 5350303
megalooikonomou@documenta.de


Marketing Coordination
Daniel Neugebauer
T +49 561 707276150
neugebauer@documenta.de


Events Coordination
Elena Parwan
M +49 159 04433134
T +49 561 707276103
parwan@documenta.de



Intern Communications
Andrea Pirch
T +49 561 707276148
comm_intern@documenta.de


Editor, Communications Department
Laura Schleussner
T +49 561 707270
schleussner@documenta.de


Assistant to the Head of Communications
Mira Starke
T +49 561 707276115
starke@documenta.de


Editor, Communications Department
Eva Wilson
T +49 561 707270
wilson@documenta.de



Curator
Pierre Bal-Blanc
T +30 215 5350300
office@documenta.de



Co-Curator Keimena, Athens
Vassily Bourikas
T +30 215 5350300
office@documenta.de



Curator
Hendrik Folkerts
T +49 561 707270
office@documenta.de


Curatorial Advisor
Natasha Ginwala
T +49 561 707270
office@documenta.de


Curator
Candice Hopkins
T +49 561 707270
office@documenta.de


Curator at Large
Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung, PhD
T +49 561 707270
office@documenta.de


Curator
Hila Peleg
T +49 561 707270
T +30 215 5350300
office@documenta.de


Curator
Dieter Roelstraete
T +49 561 707270
office@documenta.de


Curatorial Advisor
Erzen Shkololli
T +30 215 5350300
office@documenta.de


Curatorial Advisor
Elena Sorokina
T +49 561 707270
office@documenta.de



Curator
Monika Szewczyk
T +30 215 5350300
office@documenta.de



Sound and Music Advisor
Paolo Thorsen-Nagel
T +30 215 5350300
thorsennagel@documenta.de




Curator of Public Programs
Paul B. Preciado
T +30 215 5350300
office@documenta.de



Intern Public Programs
Eleonora Antonakaki
T +30 210 3004069
intern_pubprog@documenta.de



Coordinator Public Programs
Carlota Gomez
T +49 561 7072766
gomez@documenta.de



Venue Assistant, Public Programs
Felipe Katriotis
T +30 210 7248150
katotriotis@documenta.de




Venue Coordinator Parko Eleftherias
Antonis Kiourktsis
T +30 210 7248150
kiourktsis@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant, Public Programs
Katerina Nikou
T +30 210 7232604
nikou@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant, Public Programs
Jorgina Stamogianni
T +30 210 7232604
stamogianni@documenta.de


Assistant, Public Programs
Roman Szymczyk
T +30 210 7248150
roman.szymczyk@documenta.de




Venue Assistant, Public Programs
Vassilis Zarifopoulos
T +30 210 723 2604
zarifopoulos@documenta.de




Head of Education
Sepake Angiama
T +49 561 707276130
angiama@documenta.de


Education Coordinator
Clare Butcher
T +49 561 707276130
butcher@documenta.de


Kulturagentin
Juliane Gallo
T +49 561 707276131 j.gallo@documenta.de




Intern Education Department
Amelie Jakubek
T +49 561 707276130
intern_edu@documenta.de


Artist, aneducation
Anton Kats
kats@documenta.de



Education Coordinator
Elli Paxinou
T +30 210 3004065
paxinou@documenta.de




Education Coordinator
Arnisa Zeqo
T +30 215 5350300
zeqo@documenta.de




Head of Publications
Katrin Sauerländer
T +49 69 25668960
sauerlaender@documenta.de


Associate Editor
Domenick Ammirati
T +30 215 5350300
ammirati@documenta.de


Editorial Assistant
Annie Buenker
T +49 692 5668954
buenker@documenta.de




Editor-in-Chief of Publications
Quinn Latimer
T +30 215 5350300
latimer@documenta.de


Associate Editor
Cordelia Marten
T +49 69 256 68954
marten@documenta.de


Editorial Assistant
Laura Preston
T+30 215 5350300
preston@documenta.de




Picture Editor
Jonas Raam
T +49 692 5668953
raam@documenta.de


Editorial Assistant
Anna Siebold
T +49 692 566 895 4
siebold@documenta.de


Online Editor
Jill Winder
winder@documenta.de




Head of Exhibition Department
Christoph Platz
T +49 561 707276116
platz@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Daphni Antoniou
T +30 215 5350300
antoniou@documenta.de


Assistant Technical Direction
Nikolas Arnis
T +30 210 3004066
arnis@documenta.de


Technical Direction
Yannis Arvanitis
T +30 215 53504066
arvanitis@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Klea Charitou
T +30 215 5350300
charitou@documenta.de


Project Assistant
Elli Christaki
christaki@documenta.de



Intern Exhibition Department
Alexandre Collet
T +30 215 5350303
intern_athens1@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Michelangelo Corsaro
T +30 215 5350300
corsaro@documenta.de


Technical Direction
Martin Fokken
T +49 561 7072721
fokken@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Lou Forster
T +30 210 3004068
forster@documenta.de


Assistant, Exhibiton Department
Eleonora Antonakaki Giannisi
T +30 210 3004069
antonakaki@documenta.de


Assistant Registrar
Katerina Gnafaki
T +30 210 3004066
gnafaki@documenta.de


Technical Direction
Charles Gohy
+30 210 300 406 6
gohy@documenta.de


Exhibition Coordination
Tilman Hatje
T +49 159 04433130
hatje@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Fanny Hauser
T +49 561 7072725
hauser@documenta.de




Assistant Technical Direction
Mariana Heredia
T +49 561 707276152
heredia@documenta.de


Registrar
Jochen Hetterich
T +49 561 707276151
hetterich@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Leon Hösl
T +49 561 707276143
hoesl@documenta.de


Curatorial Research Assistant
Anna Jäger
T+49 561 707270
jaeger@documenta.de


Assistant, Exhibition Department
Myrto Kakara
kakara@documenta.de



Project Coordinator
Tina Klatte
klatte@documenta.de



Curatorial Assistant
Krzysztof Kosciuczuk
T +30 215 5350300
kosciuczuk@documenta.de


Technical Direction
Benjamin Koziol
T +49 561 7072726
koziol@documenta.de


Assistant,Technical Direction
Marilena Kouvidi
T +30 210 3004066
kouvidi@documenta.de


Exhibition Coordination
Anja Lindner
T +49 159 04433129
lindner@documenta.de


Exhibition Coordination
Katja Michel
T +49 561 707270
michel@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Julia Martha Müller
T +49 561 707270
mueller@documenta.de


Assistant, Exhibition Department
Maximilian Netter
netter@documenta.de



Assistant, Exhibition Department
Sten Ojavee
T +49 561 7072766
ojavee@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Feodora Pallas
T +30 215 5350300
pallas@documenta.de




Assistant, Technical Direction
Shehu Osman Petersen
T +49 561 707276153
petersen@documenta.de


Assistant, Exhibition Department
Adam Przywara
T +30 210 3004056
przywara@documenta.de


Fellow
Antonia Rahofer
T +30 210 3004068
rahofer@documenta.de


Assistant Registrar
Marina Rengel Lucena
T +49 561 707276110
rengel@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Eleni Riga
T +30 215 5350300
riga@documenta.de


Exhibition Coordination
Evi Sougkara
T +30 210 3004066
sougkara@documenta.de


Exhibition Coordination
Melina Spathari
T +30 210 3004066
spathari@documenta.de


Assistant, Exhibition Department
Adrianos Trikas
T +30 210 3004056
trikas@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Kelly Tsipni-Kolaza
T +30 215 5350300
tsipni@documenta.de


Curatorial Assistant
Apostolos Vassilopoulos
T +30 210 3004068
vassilopoulos@documenta.de


Film Projects Coordinator, Athens Venia Vergou
vergou@documenta.de



Assistant to the Head of Exhibition Department
Kirsten Wandschneider
T+ 49 561 707276105
wandschneider@documenta.de




Travel Coordinator
Lisa Jehn
T +49 561 707276133
travel@documenta.de




Travel Coordinator
Margarita Wiens
T +49 561 707276132
travel@documenta.de

Press

Should you wish to regularly receive communiques, require images of past documenta exhibitions or additional press materials on the various activities of documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH, please send us an email to: press@documenta.de.

Should you wish to contact the Communication Department of documenta 14, please follow this link.

Imprint

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH
Friedrichsplatz 18
34117 Kassel
T +49 561 707270
F +49 561 7072739
Court of Registry:
AG Kassel, HRB 2154
VAT Identification Number DE 113060585
Responsible for publications pursuant to Art. 55, Section 2, RStV:
Annette Kulenkampff


The documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH is a non-profit organization owned and financed by the City of Kassel and the State of Hessen and is financially supported by the Kulturstiftung des Bundes.


Associates:
The City of Kassel and the State of Hessen


Supervisory Board:
Consists of five representatives of the City of Kassel, five representatives of the State of Hessen, and two representatives of the German Federal Cultural Foundation


Chief Executive Officer:
Annette Kulenkampff

Chairman of the Board:
Bertram Hilgen, Lord Mayor of the City of Kassel


Concept:
Laurenz Brunner, Henriette Gallus, Annette Kulenkampff

Projekt Management:
Henriette Gallus, Mira Starke

Art Direction & Design:
Studio Laurenz Brunner (Laurenz Brunner, Julia Novitch)

Realization:
Systemantics

Texts:
Kathrin Bode

Texts documenta retrospektive:
Eva Scharrer

Translation:
Ricardo Basáez, Denis Armand Canal, Caplletra SL, John Southard

Copy Editor:
Henriette Gallus

Proof readers:
Caplletra SL, Sam Frank, Makis Malafekas, Rea Triyandafilidis, Rainer Wieland

Image research:
Martin Groh, documenta Archiv

Photography works in Kassel:
Nils Klinger

Photography publications:
Marianne Vierø

Notice of Liability

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH has made every effort to ensure that all the information provided on this Internet site is accurate, up-to-date, available, and complete. Despite this, it is not possible to entirely rule out the existence of errors and inaccuracies. Therefore, documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH assumes no responsibility for the currentness, accuracy, completeness, or quality of the information provided. documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH shall not be made liable for any material or immaterial damages resulting from the use or non-use of information provided here or through the use of erroneous or incomplete information.

All content is subject to change and is non-binding. documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH explicitly reserves the right to change, expand, or delete parts of what is provided in the Internet or the entire Internet site without special notice as well as to temporarily suspend or to permanently terminate the publication of this information.

Responsibility for “external content” made available through direct or indirect connections (e.g. so-called links) to other providers presupposes among other things positive knowledge of any illegal content. documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH will try to indicate “external content” in an appropriate manner.

Despite careful inspection of such content, documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH assumes no liability for the content of external links. The operators of such linked pages are exclusively responsible for the content provided there. documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH declares explicitly that at the time when such links were established no illegal content was evident on the linked pages. documenta und documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH has no influence over the current and future design of linked pages nor over the content or the authorship of the linked/connected pages. Therefore, documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH hereby explicitly disassociates itself from all content of all linked/connected pages that has been changed after such links were established. This pertains for all links and references within our own Internet site as well as for third-party entries in any guest books, discussion forums, or mailing lists provided in our Internet site. The providers of pages with illegal, incorrect, or incomplete content are solely responsible for the information made available there and particularly for any damages that might result from the use or non-use of such information. Those merely providing a link that makes reference to such publications are not liable. No liability is assumed for incorrect links.

documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH makes every effort in all its publications to respect the copyrights of all featured graphics, audio files, video sequences, and texts, to make use of self-produced graphics, audio files, video sequences, and texts or to make use of graphics, audio files, video sequences, and texts that are not subject to license. All of the brand names and trademarks appearing in this Internet site as well as those possibly protected by third parties are subject without restriction to the regulations of the current trademark laws and the ownership rights of the respective registered owner. It should in no case be concluded that the simple appearance or mention of a trademark in these pages is indicative of the fact that it is not protected by the rights of third parties.

The content and objects prepared by documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH on these pages are subject to German copyright law. Any copying, modification, distribution, or any form of use of this material requires the prior written consent of documenta und Museum Fridericianum gGmbH. Insofar as the content on these pages has not been produced by the operator, the copyrights of third parties have been respected.

In particular, third-party content has been identified as such. Should you, despite this, become aware of a copyright infringement, please inform us accordingly. Upon being informed of any legal infringement, we will immediately remove the offending content.

Legal validity of this liability disclaimer: This liability disclaimer is to be regarded as part of the Internet site from which this page has been referenced. Insofar as parts or individual formulations of this text do not conform or no longer conform or do not completely conform to the current legal situation, the remaining parts of the documents shall not be affected in their content or their validity.

Data Privacy

The use of our website is generally possible without providing any personal data. Insofar as personal data (e.g. name, address, or e-mail address) are collected, this occurs as far as possible always on a voluntary basis. These data will not be given to any third party without your explicit consent.

We advise you that transmitting data over the Internet (e.g. by e-mail communication) can involve security risks. Complete protection of data from the access of third parties is not possible.

Web-Tracking-Software: This website uses Piwik, a web analytics open-source software. Piwik uses “cookies,” which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how you use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website will be stored on the server of the service provider in Germany. Your IP address will be anonymized prior to its storage. You may prohibit the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, though you may not be able to use all functions of this website if you do this.